browse

To ensure your store runs efficiently, it is recommended that each staff member have their own login. For security purposes, RevolutionParts does not allow the same user to be logged in on multiple computers simultaneously. 

 

Creating a User:

  1. From your Manage Dashboard, click on the Gear icon in the upper-right menu bar. 
    1.png

  2. From the left side menu, select Account (if it's not already selected), and choose User Management.
    2.png

  3. Click on the green "Add New User" button. 
    3.png

  4. Enter the new user's First Name, Last Name, and Email address, then select the new administrator's "Role." The Role determines what privileges the user has:
    • Marketers have permission to run reports and access marketing tools.
    • Associates have permission to manage only their assigned orders and messages.
    • Staff users have permission to view orders and messages on their assigned Warehouses, as well as process refunds.
    • Supervisors have full access to store settings, orders, messages, refunds and discounts, and marketing tools.

    When you're finished, click the "Add User" button at the bottom of the prompt.

    Screen_Shot_2017-08-01_at_3.53.41_PM.png

  5. The new user will receive an email containing a link to click on so that they can confirm their account and set their password. 

 


 

Updating a User Role:

  1. Navigate to your user (Steps 1 & 2 of Creating a User).

  2. Click the pencil of the user you want to update.mceclip0.png

  3. You can now update the users Title, Phone #, Role, DMS # (if applicable),Time Zone and Notifications.
    mceclip2.png

 


 

Deleting a User:

Important: We recommend deleting any user who no longer should have access to your site.

  1. Navigate to your user (Steps 1 & 2 of Creating a User).

  2. Click the x to the far right of the user you want to delete.mceclip3.png

 

 

 

 

Previous
Next
201778795

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk